Stay

Competitive.

Mobility turnaround

Strong international competition, fluctuating prices, massively changing political requirements and decreasing acceptance by citizens and customers are demanding challenges for both states and the logistics and infrastructure sectors.

Strategy development

Modelling

Optimisation

mobilitaetswende

Currently, there is evidence of global megatrends coming to a head, especially in the area of digitalisation processes and the accompanying disruption of entire economic sectors; they are setting the course for fundamental and sustainable change in one of the most politically, technically and economically relevant sectors worldwide - the mobility sector. Due to urbanisation and globalisation processes as well as the change in the character of society, the disruption is initially concentrated on urban areas, because only these have the necessary capacities to trigger a historically immanent paradigm shift and are considered innovation drivers in the new, service-oriented mobility market. Historical shifts in mobility, which are preceded by innovations such as the railway, the automobile or the aeroplane, always have drastic social, psychological and global-economic effects, especially in the relationship between urban and rural areas.

However, the undisputed future potential of the service of transport modes is contrasted with a comprehensive social dilemma. Regulatory framework conditions, the concrete implementation of tariff models, the infrastructural deficient state of expansion of roads and railways, the supraregional cooperation of all actors in the new ecosystem, the seamless exchange of data, as well as the acceptance on the part of users in the final state of expansion will decide in the future whether the mobility turnaround remains a temporary pilot test or can establish itself as a pioneer model at the centre of a global mobility turnaround.This will require intelligent roads, railways, airports, cycle paths and waterways. What is needed, therefore, is an expansion, not a standstill or dismantling of the infrastructure. Mobility needs transport routes, GSK helps with strategy development, modelling of optimisation and implementation of infrastructure development.

Bleiben Sie

Wettbewerbsfähig.

Mobilitätswende

Starker, internationaler Wettbewerb, schwankende Preise, sowie massiv veränderte politische Anforderungen und abnehmende Akzeptanz der Bürger, der Kunden sind anspruchsvolle Herausforderungen sowohl Staaten als auch für die Logistik- und Branchen, die die Infrastruktur realisieren.

Strategieentwicklung

Modelierung

Optimierung

mobilitaetswende

Derzeit gibt es evidente Zuspitzungen globaler Megatrends, vor allem im Bereich von Digitalisierungsprozessen und der damit einhergehenden Disruption ganzer Wirtschaftssektoren, sie stellen die Weichen zur grundlegenden und nachhaltigen Veränderung eines der politisch, technisch und ökonomisch relevantesten Sektoren weltweit – des Mobilitätssektors. Durch Urbanisierungs- und Globalisierungsprozesse sowie durch den Wandel des gesellschaftlichen Charakters konzentriert sich die Disruption im ersten Schritt auf urbane Gebiete, denn nur jene haben die notwendigen Kapazitäten einen historisch-immanenten Paradigmenwechsel auszulösen und gelten als Innovationstreiber im neuen, serviceorientierten Mobilitätsmarkt. Historischen Mobilitätswenden, welchen Innovationen, wie die Eisenbahn, das Automobil oder das Flugzeug vorausgehen, haben immer einschneidende gesellschaftliche, psychologische sowie global-ökonomische Auswirkungen, gerade im Verhältnis Stadt-Land.

Jedoch steht dem unumstrittenen Zukunftspotential des Service der Verkehrsträger als umfassendes gesellschaftliches Dilemma gegenüber. Regulatorische Rahmenbedingungen, die konkrete Umsetzung von Tarifmodellen, der infrastrukturelle defizitäre Ausbauzustand der Straßen und Schiene, die überregionale Zusammenarbeit aller Akteure im neuen Ökosystem, der lückenlose Datenaustausch, sowie die Akzeptanz seitens der Nutzer im finalen Ausbauzustand werden zukünftig darüber entscheiden, ob die Mobilitätswende ein vorübergehender Pilottest bleibt, oder sich im Zentrum einer globalen Mobilitätswende als Pioniermodell etablieren kann dafür werden intelligente Straßen Schienen, Flughäfen, Fahrradstraßen und Wasserstraßen benötigt. Es ist also ein Ausbau und kein Stillstand oder Rückbau der Infrastruktur erforderlich. Mobilität braucht Verkehrswege, die GSK hilft bei der Strategieentwicklung, Modellierung von Optimierung und Umsetzung der Infrastrukturentwicklung.